crap I say, life

Writing without quality control (Why I don’t write as often as I should would like!) (cross out “should”)

Waiting for the perfect idea. Waiting for the idea to have significance. Doubting the significance will appeal to others. Editing and perfecting so that others won’t judge my writing….

When all I really want to do is write!
Give life to the millions of ideas, thoughts, feelings and observations that fill my creative soul every minute of every day!

Even as I write this (surprisingly fast, right thumb flying over iPhone keys) I KNOW I want to edit it, re-read a hundred times and then post it once (and only once) I’m completely satisfied with it!

* But I won’t….

I am going to do something little perfectionist Mandy has NEVER done.

I’m putting my unedited self out into the world!

Like it or hate it….

It’s time for me to stop caring

(Resisting urge to change that last word….did that sound too callous??)

….leaving it anyway 😊

Writing should be free
Writing is like music
And art

I promise to write more often!
I don’t mind if you don’t want to read it

I want to write

And that’s all that matters

Until next time

Keep it real 😊

Mandy xx

* Okay I admit. I did read through it once, but it was really quick and I only changed one typo!

1 thought on “Writing without quality control (Why I don’t write as often as I should would like!) (cross out “should”)”

Leave a Reply

